





REPORT ON TEACHER'S DAY 2023

Teacher's Day is celebrated on 5th September every year in the honor of Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan; who was a scholar, an exemplary teacher and a politician. Maliba Pharmacy College and Dr. Chunnibhai Vallabhbhai Patel College of Pharmacy celebrated Teacher's Day on 5th September 2023 to commemorate his birth anniversary.

The students of 4th year Pharm. D had enthusiastically organized the event under the guidance of cultural committee -Dr. Sandesh Lodha, Dr. Ditixa Desai, Mr. Dhaval Joshi, Ms Aashka Bhatt and Ms. Ami Vyas. Teacher's Day was celebrated to acknowledge the pivotal role of teachers in the life of students.

Many students from final year B.Pharm and 4th-5th year PharmD had played the role of teachers for the day and delivered lectures of their junior classes. The students who became teachers were thoroughly evaluated by the faculty members of the institute for Best Teacher competition.





The second half of the schedule was organized at DCVPCP Hall. The session commenced with recitation of UTU anthem, followed by felicitation of the teachers by students as a symbol of affection and respect. Dr. Shailesh Shah, Principal, Maliba Pharmacy College and Dr. Ashish Mishra, Principal Dr. Chunnibhai Vallabhbhai Patel College of Pharmacy blessed and inspired the students with their words of motivation and wisdom.





To begin with, second year Pharm D student Vanshita Rai performed performed Ganesh Vandana followed by Viha Naik's, student of Pharm D first year, speech on Teacher's day.

The most awaited event of this session was fun games for faculties which was nicely arranged by students. Faculties enthusiastically participated in various captivating activities like musical chair, and identifying filmy songs, characters and logos.



Mr. Dhaval Joshi, Assistant Professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice entertained the audience with a melodious song followed by Viha Naik's monoacting. Ms. Gaatha Rana of Pharm D 1st Year also sang a soulful song.

Lastly, all the winners for the competition of best teacher were felicitated by Dr. Pranav J. Shah. Programme was concluded by a vote of thanks delivered by Ms. Krishna Buddhadev, 4th year Pharm. D student. The program ended with National Anthem.

Sr. No.	Group/category	Winer	Year
1	B.Pharm	Vishweshwari Chauhan	4 th B.Pharm
2	B.Pharm	Dipin Kumar P. U	4 th B.Pharm
3	PharmD	Heni Patil	4 th Pharm. D

Winners of the best teacher competition:



Student Co-ordinators



"Teachers plant the seeds of knowledge that grow forever"